Australian College of Theology

Worldview operates as a campus of the Melbourne School of Theology (MST), which is an affiliated college of the Australian College of Theology (ACT). MST is approved to deliver nationally recognised courses accredited by the ACT. Worldview is registered as a campus of MST for domestic and overseas students.

The ACT is an Australian government approved higher education provider (TEQSA Provider Number: PRV12010), leading and fostering a robust consortium of independent affiliated colleges, which actively engage in scholarship and collaborate in the provision of theological education.

The ACT as a Consortium of affiliated colleges

The Australian College of Theology exists as a partnership between the Anglican Church of Australia and a confessionally diverse, national network of Bible and theological colleges delivering the awards of the College on its behalf.

Colleges affiliated with the Australian College of Theology are represented at all levels of ACT governance. Affiliated colleges are in a consortium which exists to strengthen all members.

Course accreditation

Under the Higher Education Support Act 2001 and the National Guidelines for Higher Education Approval Process – Guidelines for awarding self-accrediting authority to higher education institutions other than universities, the ACT was granted self-accrediting authority in the field of Religious Studies.

All courses currently offered by the ACT are accredited until 31 December 2021.

Affiliating with the ACT

The relationship between a college and the ACT is expressed in the Institutional Approval Criteria and an Affiliation Agreement signed by each affiliated college and the Board of Directors, which is the governing body of the ACT.

Relationship with MST

MST has a third party agreement (Memorandum of Understanding) to partner with Worldview so that students who study on the Worldview campus are students of MST.  All students enrolled with an ACT affiliated college are students of ACT. Awards are issued by ACT.